Contact

Cochrane & Area Humane Society

62 Griffin Industrial Point
Cochrane, AB T4C 0A3

Phone: (403) 932-2072
Fax: (403) 709-0009
Email: shelter@cochranehumane.ca


Tuesday – Friday
: 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Saturday – Sunday: 12:00pm – 5:00pm
Monday & Holidays: Closed

Our Hours of Operation for Admissions & Adoptions are*:

Tuesday – Friday: 12:00pm – 5:30pm
Saturday: 12:00pm – 4:30pm
Sunday (adoptions only): 12:00pm – 4:30pm
Monday & Holidays: Closed

*Please make an appointment with the adoption staff if you have an animal to admit or if you are adopting an animal that you have already placed on hold by calling 403-932-2072 ext 113.



For enforcement of the animal control bylaws such as pets running at large or barking, please call the Town of Cochrane Animal Services at: (403) 851-2532

Information on animal licensing and bylaws can be found on the Town of Cochrane website.


Adoption / Intake / Lost and Found
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.113
Email: adoption@cochranehumane.ca

Executive Director
Tracy Keith
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.102
Email: executive.director@cochranehumane.ca

Operations Manager
Janine Rossler
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.111
Email: operations@cochranehumane.ca

Fund Development Officer
Jaimie Anton
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.101
Email: fundraising@cochranehumane.ca

Animal Behaviour Coordinator
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.106
Email: behaviour@cochranehumane.ca

Volunteer Coordinator
Karla Bennett
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.105
Email: volunteer@cochranehumane.ca

Marketing, Grants and Media
Email: marketing@cochranehumane.ca

Administration
Email: admin@cochranehumane.ca

Shelter Veterinarian
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.109
Email: hospital@cochranehumane.ca

Book Keeper
Phone: 403-932-2072 Ext.104

Maisy

Adopted 2016

Maisy is doing wonderful (we kept her name since I thought it suited her). She is such a sweet-natured girl, and loves cuddles and belly rubs! She is starting to purr now when she is happy and around my boyfriend and I. The only time I’ve ever heard her meow though, was when we took her to the vet. Other than that, she doesn’t make a sound. I thought it was a little strange because I’ve always had chatty cats growing up, but I guess that’s just how Maisy is!
We could not have found a better cat to fit into our lives. Thank you so much once again.

Meet. Adopt. Love.